Monday, November 03, 2008

Massa won, but Hamilton is the Formula-1 2008 Champion

In a spectacular race last Sunday, Massa celebrated his victory for a few seconds, but then Hamilton arrive in the fifth place and clinched the title!

He is the youngest ever champion and the first British to win since Damon Hill in 1996 and the first McLaren champion since Finn Mika Hakkinen in 1999. He is Britain's ninth champion.

He had some help from Ferrari - we just had to remember Singapore grand-prix in October, where they really took the title from Massa, by failing badly at the pit stop, but we had to say that Hamilton showed great talent and deserves the title.

Now, lets wait for 2009.

No comments: